The TGIM Weekly Challenge: Thank God for Home-Pressed Coffee!

It’s no secret that I loooove freshly-brewed/pressed coffee. One of my little joys is having a pre-breakfast date with my French press, followed by a few quiet minutes with a hot  mug of fresh, strong coffee wrapped around  my hands while I sip, one precious little gulp at a time.

I enjoyed this very thing before the sun came out this morning. Alongside it I enjoyed soaking  in God’s Word, which was even more valuable.

I’m so thankful that I was able to start this Monday right. I’m also glad that the weekend that passed allowed me to be replenished through time spent with the hubby, and time for corporate worship and listening to the Word. The subject discussed was finding our identity in Christ, which I know is a foundational requisite to enjoying the abundant life that Jesus promises us.  The key verse was Galatians 2:20, which says,

I have been crucified with Christ. It is no longer I who live, but Christ who lives in me. And the life I now live in the flesh I live by faith in the Son of God, who loved me and gave himself for me.

I will deal with this topic more in a future post 🙂

Your turn! What reasons do you have to thank God for this Monday?

Join me in changing things up and welcoming Mondays with enthusiasm!

How it works: 

  1.  Write a post on why you can say, “Thank God, It’s Monday!” – on your respective blogs, or on your social media accounts.
  2.  Share a link to your post in the comments section below.
  3.  On my next Monday’s post, I will include the links that you shared so that we can all encourage one another with our happy vibes! Sounds good?

The following people posted their comments/links last Monday:

Ladyleemanila

Alice

Kate

Looking forward to your blog links/comments!

Be blessed!

7 thoughts on “The TGIM Weekly Challenge: Thank God for Home-Pressed Coffee!

  1. I do the same thing! My french press and I are the first to enjoy the morning. Although, I don’t get up before the sun LOL but good on you! I can only dream 🙂

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Comment