Thank God, It’s Monday! — Week of December 5th 2016

A week of silence and now…

It’s December!

The good news is, the tree is up 😀 AND, we have a star!!!

tree
Lights off…
tree1
Lights on!

And it’s the happiest tree in the world, if I may say so myself 😀

As for the bad news: I have not bought any presents. On good years I’d be done by November. This year, though…oh, dear me!

Still have a bit of a hangover from Bangkok (No, not that kind.) so I just have to post these “last supper” photos:

Exif_JPEG_420
Bangkok carinderia!
salads1
…Anyone? Any takers?

The recent days have been packed with good moments with family and friends. Just last night our church discipleship family gathered for our early Christmas party. About seventy people came, including lots of kids! My heart is full.

I have to confess though that I’m being quite affected again by current events in my country. This is why I’m being intentional in reminding myself of the good and the happy that are going on.

Family.

Friends.

Fellowship of believers.

Jesus.

They make everything worthwhile 🙂


And how’s your Monday?

Feel free to write your own TGIM blog or Facebook status, and comment below with a link to your post. If you wish, you may also post your story/insight/inspiration straight below.
Have a blessed week!

21 thoughts on “Thank God, It’s Monday! — Week of December 5th 2016

  1. Aww, I remember (with much nostalgia) the time I lived in an apartment on my own. That was a looong time ago haha!
    Glad you live in a place that you love. The comfort of home!

    Like

  2. Thanks! And yeah, Christmas does come pretty early in the Philippines. Here’s a bit of trivia: On September 1st (or what we call the start of the “-ber” months), most radio stations and malls/department stores begin playing Christmas songs! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I have the same star! LOL I haven’t bought any presents either, normally I would be super stressed about it but not this year. I think I’m breaking the Santa myth for my son. He’s old enough, he suspects as it is. On the plus side, it makes Christmas shopping much less stessful!

    Like

  4. Today I am especially thankful for my home and my family. I live in the US and one of our states, Tennessee, was ravaged by forest fires and a lot of people lost their homes and some people lost their lives.
    -Sierra

    Like

  5. Haha! Crap salad! Gotta love menu items in non-English speaking countries (ours included).

    What I’m thankful for… I’m thankful for my apartment. I really love my apartment. ❤

    Like

  6. Oh I love your tree! We let our 8yo and 2yo decorate our tree all by themselves so ours is looking VERY unique this year, haha! Today I’m thankful for coffee and omelettes, both of which I had for breakfast at a local café this morning. Hooray!

    Like

Leave a Comment

