Guest Post: “How Do You Say Thanks?” – Thank God, It’s Monday! — Week of November 21st 2016

I’m so happy to introduce Bonnie, a wonderful woman who blogs to encourage other ladies in their daily walk with Jesus. She has written the guest post below about expressing thankfulness, and it’s perfect for TGIM! 🙂 Do read on:


How Do You Say Thanks?

When I read this verse I was reminded of the time when my family went to Six Flags Over Texas. While standing in line for the roller coaster that my oldest son picked, he started to chicken out. While my youngest son was all excited for it and kept telling him how much fun it was going to be. When we finally got into the bobsled, my youngest son was in my lap in the front an my husband was in the middle and my oldest in the back alone (by his choice.)

Once the bobsled was released I could hear him screaming with delight having fun. My youngest son on the other hand was asking me to make it stop, he wanted out. I put one arm around him and told him I won’t let go.

When the ride was finally over my oldest son was screaming at the top of his lungs, “Thank you Mommy, for making me go.”

While my youngest son very sheepishly said, “Thank you for not letting go of me, Mom.”

Click to Tweet: When we go into the church building do we let everyone know what God has done we are thankful for or do we sheepishly tell a couple people?

psalms-35

Bonnie Sue Beardsley lives in Ft. Worth, TX, with her husband, 2 boy, 2 dogs, 1 cat, and 1 bearded dragon. She found her love for writing in the 7th grade, but later was discourage by others and stopped. Asked by several friends to write online Bible devotions, she started More Than Just Coffee in August 2014.

https://2morethanjustcoffeeblog.wordpress.com/


Thank you, Bonnie!

Now dear readers, share your thoughts! What have you to be thankful for on this Monday? What is your response to Bonnie’s question, “When we go into the church building do we let everyone know what God has done we are thankful for or do we sheepishly tell a couple people?”
Feel free to write your own TGIM blog or Facebook status, and comment below with a link to your post. If you wish, you may also post your story/insight/inspiration straight below.
Have a blessed week!

6 thoughts on “Guest Post: “How Do You Say Thanks?” – Thank God, It’s Monday! — Week of November 21st 2016

Leave a Comment

