Notebooks!

It’s show and tell time!

I just realized that I have quite a lot of notebooks. Here are some that I use for journaling:

My Little Book of Blessings

I started keeping this one in early 2006 (yes, you read that right, it’s more than ten years old!) to note down each day’s blessings. Oh, the things that are written here! It’s amazing how a huge chunk of how God kept me afloat and joy-filled through some of the most difficult years of my life are chronicled in this tiny notebook. Only thing was, I’d always stop after a few weeks or months, and have just recently resumed writing on it again, so half the pages are still waiting to be filled.

My Faith Walk Journal

Now this notebook used to contain the highlights, or the briefest possible summary, of my every day. (See the very old entry above? Yup, this notebook’s been around for a while, too.) These days, I use it specifically to chronicle aspects of my daily faith walk that have to do with obedience to God’s word, and dealing with temptations, trials and challenges.

THE Cattleya

Ah, this gigantaur! It contains several notebooks, in which I write my Obedience-Based Bible Study notes, other Bible study or Sunday message notes, my personal workshop notes from devouring Stephen Covey’s 7 Habits of Highly Effective People, and my prayer items.

My Bring-Almost-Everywhere Notebook 

This precious one is for random scribblings such as the gem(!) I came up with whilst touring Egypt.

Over the last couple of years, however, my most relied upon personal note-taking tool, one of the most wonderful inventions of all time, has been none other than…

Evernote!

How I survived before I had it, I really don’t know! I put everything on Evernote, from receipts and to-do lists to memory verses and quick personal journal entries, to web clippings and photos. I use it from my phone or my computer or my iPad. And it’s just been very reliable (that is, except when I use it for work–I wonder why?!).

What about you? How much are notebooks (whether of the old-school or the digital kind) a part of your daily life?

Exif_JPEG_420
Exif_JPEG_420
12 thoughts on “Notebooks!

  1. I love this! It’s very similar to what my life looks like. I sometimes feel as if I’m a little too crazy about note books and writing haha. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is so fun! My girls have a box FULL of notebooks. I tend to fill one journal at a time, but I like the idea of haveing different notebooks for different purposes. I keep hearing Evernote is the way to go. I really need to take the time to try it out!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I love, love, love notebooks and pens! I am not a techi person, so I still prefer the old school way of taking notes and saving ideas. You are definitely not alone!

    Like

  4. I’m a bit of a notebook junkie. I love a new notebook and smooth-writing mechanical pencils. I have Evernote, but fell out of the habit of using it when it warned me I was too close to my free account storage limit. I’ll have to look at it again. It was very convenient. Fun post!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Comment

