Love, Your Witness

“In a marriage, you’re promising to care about everything. The good things, the bad things, the terrible things, the mundane things… all of it, all of the time, every day. You’re saying, ‘Your life will not go unnoticed because I will notice it. Your life will not go un-witnessed because I will be your witness’.”

— Shall We Dance (2004)

I wish to celebrate your life.

This morning you prayed that today be not about you. And so I am celebrating your life against the backdrop of God’s greatness, goodness, faithfulness and immeasurable grace. All these and more are reflected in your journey with Him. I’m so privileged to see first-hand how His perfect will unfolds in your life, day after day, through every joy and sorrow, every challenge and victory.

I wish to celebrate your love.

I know without a doubt that your love comes from God Himself, for how can one person have that much love in his human heart? It can only be an overflow of God’s own love for you. So I thank Him for being your One Infinite Source, and I thank you for letting this love spill so generously towards my direction.

I wish to celebrate your faith.

I can never thank you enough for having shared Jesus with me. I am honored to be walking with God alongside you. I thank Him for pruning us together and for causing us, as one, to grow and abide in Him and to bear fruit for His glory.

My honey, I thank you for allowing me to be your life’s witness. Thank you, too, for being mine.

May you continue to carry the joy of Jesus and to spread His message of hope and love wherever He may take you. May He continue using you to be a blessing to others. May your life continue to honor Him.

I am so eager to see all that God still has in store for you, for us.

Happy birthday!

I love you.

One thought on “Love, Your Witness

Leave a Comment

