5 Reasons Why I Love Visiting our Church Partners

Reblogging this post by Compassion International Philippines Country Director, Kuya Noel Pabiona 🙂

A Day in the Office

np-05 Playing with some of Capoocan’s children over a fallen tree after Typhoon Yolanda

Growing up, I never missed church. I kept going even though I stopped growing after reaching 5’4”. 🙂  I am extremely grateful for having parents who feared God and who gave me and my siblings different opportunities to worship, learn and enjoy the fellowship in a church setting. So I grew up in Sunday school and enjoyed the Bible stories, songs and snacks – not necessarily in that order. As a youth, I joined fun activities like camps, sports activities  concerts and retreats. I enjoyed these so much that I ended up leading the Youth and Children’s ministry in our church.

Now that I am leading Compassion’s work in the Philippines, I regularly visit some of our church partners all over the country for different reasons. Sometimes I preach, but most of the time I just enjoy listening to church leaders who share their stories to…

View original post 1,007 more words

Leave a Comment

