TGIM – Week of June 8th 2015

How it works: Every Monday I will publish a Thank God, It’s Monday (TGIM) post and invite you to do the same–write about a TGIM insight or experience–on your respective blogs/social media accounts. You may share a link to your post at the comments section; then, on my next Monday’s post, I will include the links that you shared so that we can all encourage one another with our happy vibes! Sounds good?

Time to Thank God, It’s Monday again!

My first post for this writing event went out last week, and I had…wait for it…ZERO takers! Haha! I did have two people express interest, though 🙂

I will just have to persevere and keep hoping this catches on.

Anyway, here’s my TGIM post for the week:

I am thankful today because I started the day right, and once again God proved that the busier you are, the more profitable it is for you to remain committed to your quiet time.

I am thankful because this has been a very productive day.

I got to work and work, and lend a hand to somebody, and drive through torrential rains and flash floods (Goodbye, Summer!), and support the hubby… and in spite of this being that time of the month, and my very dry cough causing me to lose my voice, and my head feeling like there’s an ax buried at the back of it, I am very much A-OK. I can only give God’s grace credit for this!

It’s your turn now, okay? Make your own TGIM post on your blog or FB page, and comment below with a link to said post. Or, if you wish, post your story/insight straight below.

Let’s do this!

Leave a Comment

