15 years of faithfulness

I first visited Christ’s Commission Fellowship (CCF) on January 24th 1999 as a guest of my then boyfriend-of-3-days (now my hubby of 8 years!). I still remember entering the Valle Verde clubhouse — CCF just rented the place for Sunday services — as well as meeting my boyfriend’s sisters. Most importantly I remember that during that worship service, I committed my life to Christ.

Fast forward to today: CCF is celebrating it’s 30th anniversary in a week, and I realize I’ve been around for half of that 30-year history. What a blessing it has been to be part of this community, and for the people in it to have been part of my spiritual journey! It’s wonderful to recall highlights: my days as a young single professional shepherded by my first cell group leader, Jing Egenias (I can’t believe I don’t have any pictures of us together); joining and bringing my mom and my sis to the group of Reu and Judy Dellota, who eventually became our Ninong and Ninang when Wowell and I got married; meeting Butch and Emily Juson during pre-marital counseling and having them as our Ninong and Ninang as well; joining the couples group of Joel and Amy Fernandez, who turned out to be our long-term disciplers and leaders, helping us through the thickest and the thinnest times of our marriage; heeding the call to begin discipling ladies during a very tumultuous time in my life, thereby allowing God to deepen and broaden my understanding of His ways; and now, with Wowell, reaching out to men/women/couples that God is appointing us to minister to through our small group started through the Welcome Wednesdays initiative of the church.

Since I’m feeling all nostalgic, I’m posting some photos that I dug up. Unfortunately, the oldest one I found was from 2009, which means I have ten lost, undocumented years! (Note: Most of these photos were taken by church-mates — thank you, mga kapatid!)

A tiny fraction of our Tuesday Dgroup, 2009.
A tiny fraction of our Tuesday Dgroup, 2009.
Wednesday Dgroup, February 2010.
Wednesday Dgroup, February 2010.
Wednesday Dgroup with our sister Tessa, August 2010.
Wednesday Dgroup with our sister Tessa, August 2010.
Wednesday Dgroup post-Christmas 2011 celebration.
Wednesday Dgroup post-Christmas 2011 celebration.
Wednesday Dgroup 2012.
Wednesday Dgroup 2012.
Wednesday Dgroup at May Ann's Wedding, 2012.
Wednesday Dgroup at member May Ann’s Wedding, 2012.
Wednesday Dgroup - Christmas 2012 with kids in Marikina.
Wednesday Dgroup – Christmas 2012 with kids in Marikina.
Tuesday Dgroup Christmas with kids, also in 2012.
Tuesday Dgroup Christmas with kids, also in 2012.
Tuesday Dgroup couples, 2013.
Tuesday Dgroup couples, 2013.
With Ninong Butch and Ninang Emily, visiting this year from Canada where a CCF community is also beginning to thrive.
With Ninong Butch and Ninang Emily, who visited last year from Canada where a CCF community is also beginning to thrive.
Tuesday Dgroup, Christmas 2013.
Tuesday Dgroup, Christmas 2013.
All His Conference, January 2014.
All His Conference, January 2014.
Welcome Wednesdays, 2014.
Welcome Wednesdays, 2014.
Tuesday Dgroup retreat, 2014.
Tuesday Dgroup retreat, 2014.

Thank you, Lord, for all these people and for all these years!

2 thoughts on “15 years of faithfulness

Leave a Comment

