bibliophilia

Thanks to my decision to enroll in an American Literature class, I’ve resurrected my reading life. Prior to June I had finished only two books: Respectable Sins by Jerry Bridges and Think by John Piper. From June onwards, I was able to finish the following:

  • Hiroshima by John Hersey
  • The Armies of the Night by Norman Mailer
  • Glengarry Glen Ross by David Mamet
  • Fences by August Wilson
  • Death of a Salesman by Arthur Miller
  • Crimes of the Heart by Beth Henley
  • Who’s Afraid of Virginia Woolf by Edward Albee
  • True West by Sam Shepard
  • Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut
  • Rant by Chuck Palahniuk
  • Extremely Loud and Incredibly Close by Jonathan Safran Foer

Right now I’m in the middle of three books simultaneously: Inside Out by Larry Crabb, The Kitchen God’s Wife by Amy Tan, and Noli Me Tangere (English version, audio book). I’ve also bought nearly 20 used books and downloaded dozens more, so now I have a to-be-read list of more than 80 titles!

I’ve gone gaga, I know, but I can’t seem to help it. I’ve deprived myself for years, it seems, and now I’m frantic to make up for all the lost reading time.

And really, all these books are just making me so happy! 🙂

What’s on your night stand these days?

One thought on “bibliophilia

Leave a Comment

